District Administration

The District 87 Administration Center is located at 1200 N. Wolf Road in Berkeley, 60163 one block north of the Wolf Road/St. Charles Road intersection.  

Housed in the Administration Center are the District School Board Room and offices for the Superintendent, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Assistant Superintendent for Business Services, Assistant Superintendent for Special Services, Assistant Superintendent for Facilities & Transportation,  Director of Technology and the Director of Nutritional Services as well as the support staff for the administrators.  

The office is open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. each school day.

Phone:    708-449-3350

Fax:        708-547-3341

 District Administrators and Administrative Staff
Superintendent of Schools Dr. Dan Sullivan (708) 449-3356
dsullivan@berkeley87.org
Administrative Assistant to Superintendent Angie Bien (708) 449-3356
abien@berkeley87.org
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Kelly Zimmerman (708) 449-3321
 kzimmerman@berkeley87.org
Administrative Assistant for Curriculum & Instruction Alejandro Turner (708) 449-3321
aturner@berkeley87.org
Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations Laura Vince (708) 449-3303
lvince@berkeley87.org
Administrative Assistant for Business Services TBA (708) 449-3303

             
Director of Facilities and Transportation Dale White (708) 449-3355
dwhite@berkeley87.org
Administrative Assistant for Facilities & Transportation Christy Daniel (708) 449-3355
cdaniel@berkeley87.org
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources LaTesh Travis (708) 449-3310
ltravis@berkeley87.org
Administrative Assistant for Human Resources Betsy Ortiz (708) 449-3310
bortiz@berkeley87.org 
 Director of Teaching & Learning Dr. Kara Mieszanek (708) 449-3271
kmieszanek@berkeley87.org 
Director of Educational Technology Joseph Byrne (708) 449-3308
jbyrne@berkeley87.org
Director of Special Services Nicole Spatafore (708) 449-3379
nspatafore@berkeley87.org
Administrative Assistant for Special Services Susan Crowley (708) 449-3350
scrowley@berkeley87.org
Director of Nutritional Services Marcus Shelton (708) 449-3347
mshelton@berkeley87.org
 
Supervisor of Nutritional Services Kathleen Kuceba (708) 449-3316
kkuceba@berkeley87.org
Payroll Coordinator Pawel Pytel (708) 449-3351
ppytel@berkeley87.org
Accounting Specialist Irene Daciuk (708) 449-3353
idaciuk@berkeley87.org
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.